Bentley opens nominations for Year in Infrastructure 2020 Awards

The deadline for nominations is May 1, 2020

Bentley Systems is calling for nominations for its Year in Infrastructure 2020 Awards programme.

Nominations will be judged by independent juries of industry experts and will recognise infrastructure projects for digital innovations that improve project delivery and/or asset performance.

According to a statement from Bentley Systems, the Year in Infrastructure Awards are an integral part of its annual Year in Infrastructure Conference.

This year the conference will take place between 12 to 15 October at the Vancouver Convention Centre.

Bentley states that the conference will bring together infrastructure professionals and industry thought leaders from around the world to share best practices, and learn about the latest advances in technology, which will improve infrastructure project delivery and asset performance. Winners will be announced during the gala awards dinner at the culmination of the conference, according to the firm.

Users of Bentley software are invited to nominate their projects in the Year in Infrastructure Awards program, no matter which phase the project is in – planning/conception, design, construction, or operations, the statement said.

The Year in Infrastructure 2020 Awards will recognise achievements for infrastructure projects and assets in the following categories: 4D Digital Construction; Bridges; Buildings and Campuses; Digital Cities; Geotechnical Engineering; Land and Site Development; Manufacturing; Mining and Offshore Engineering; Power Generation; Project Delivery; Rail and Transit; Reality Modeling; Roads and Highways; Road and Rail Asset Performance; Structural Engineering; Utilities and Communications; Utilities and Industrial Asset Performance; Water and Wastewater Treatment Plants and Water, Wastewater and Stormwater Networks.

The three finalists chosen for each awards category win a trip to Vancouver to attend the Year in Infrastructure 2020 Conference as guests of Bentley Systems. As part of the conference, finalists will present their projects before the judges, thought leaders and more than 100 members of the media.

For additional information about the Year in Infrastructure Awards program, or to nominate a project, visit the Year in Infrastructure Awards website.

0 0 vote
Article Rating


Most Popular

To Top